My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Love and Rockets - Express (Opaque Red vinyl or 200 gram Black vinyl)

Love and Rockets - Express (Opaque Red vinyl or 200 gram Black vinyl)

Part Number:DPRLP60
  • Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Faithful, yet updated rendering of original art printed at Stoughton Printing Co.
  • Limited foil-numbered editions of 1,500 200-gram black vinyl and 150-gram opaque red vinyl manufactued for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings
You need to be a registered customer to order this product. Please Login to your account or click here to Register.
Two years after the split of Bauhaus in 1983, former members Daniel Ash, David J, and Kevin Haskins came together to form Love and Rockets. The band developed a cult following in the late 1980s, deviating from Bauhaus’ signature gothic sound and experimenting with pop and psychedelics. Express was the follow up to their debut record, Seventh Dream of Teenage Heaven (also available on Drastic Plastic Records). Released in 1986, this record took on a stronger pop feel, while remaining incredibly atmospheric and introspective.

• Limited to 1,500 silver foil-numbered copies
• Comes with poster size lyric sheet (approx. 24" x 35")

A1  It Could Be Sunshine
A2  Kundalini Express
A3  All in My Mind
A4  Life in Laralay
B1  Yin and Yang (The Flowerpot Man)
B2  Love Me
B3  All in My Mind (Acoustic Version)
B4  An American Dream

Related Items