My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart

Luke Haines & Peter Buck - All The Kids Are Super Bummed Out (2LP 140-gram Yellow & Blue Vinyl)

Not for Sale
Part Number:DPRLP144
You need to be a registered customer to order this product. Please Login to your account or click here to Register.
Street Date 10/28/22!

During the last two years over lockdowns Luke Haines and Peter Buck retreated to a cold war bunker and recorded this double album/manifesto, monster-piece and masterpiece, in answer to the question: Why are all the kids super bummed out? This is the second album/collaboration between Luke Haines (Auteurs) and Peter Buck (R.E.M.) Peter Buck plays guitar and feeds LSD to a broken Moog synthesizer. Luke Haines sings songs about God, provides an occasional strum on his guitar and blows Pan’s flute. Scott McCaughey plays the bass and mellotron and Linda Pitmon bangs the ritual drum. Lenny Kaye drops in and has a nightmare in the key of doo-wop.

Track List 

A1 The British Army On LSD
A2 The Skiers Are Full Of Insane Machines
A3 Sunstroke
A4 45 Revolutions
B1 Won't Even Get Out Of Bed
B2 Psychedelic Star Casual
B3 Subterranean Earth Stomp
B4 The Commies Are Coming
B5 The First Time I Met God
C1 Minimalist House Burns
C2 Exit Space (All The Kids Are Super Bummed Out)
C3 Iranian Embassy Siege 
D1 You're My Kind Of Guru
D2 Flying People
D3 Diary Of A Crap Artist
D4 And We Will
D5 Waiting For The UFOs