My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart

Mott the Hoople - All the Young Dudes (150 gram Opaque Red Vinyl or 200 gram Black Vinyl)

Part Number:DPRLP43
  • Mastered for vinyl bt Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Faithful, yet updated art printed at Stoughton Printing Co.
  • Limited foil-numbered editions of 1,000 200-gram black vinyl and 1,000 150-gram opaque red vinyl manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings
You need to be a registered customer to order this product. Please Login to your account or click here to Register.
Best known for the song “All the Young Dudes” (written for the band by David Bowie), Mott the Hoople scored with their 1972 album of the same name. With a foundation in R&B, they became quite popular in the ’70s glam scene.

Their fifth studio album, All the Young Dudes, is considered a pivotal moment in the band’s career. Though Mott the Hoople was heading toward a breakup at the time, Bowie penned the album’s titular song and produced the record, making Mott the Hoople relevant again in the glam rock era.

A1 Sweet Jane
A2 Momma's Little Jewel
A3 All the Young Dudes
A4 Sucker
A5 Jerkin' Circus
B1 One of the Boys
B2 Soft Ground
B3 Ready for Love/After Lights
B4 Sea Diver