My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart

Rank & File - Sundown (150-gram Translucent Red Vinyl)

Not for Sale
Part Number:DPRLP99
You need to be a registered customer to order this product. Please Login to your account or click here to Register.
Street Date 7-3-2020!

Brothers Chip and Tony Kinman formed Rank and File after splitting up with hardcore punk band, The Dils and added The Nuns guitarist Alejandro Escovedo to the lineup. Sundown was the exceptional debut released in 1982. The band combined a mixture of punk rock and classic country together to create an artfully robust album with themes ranging from heartache to blue-collar woes. Hailed for its strong writing and harmonies, Sundown was ahead of the curve and would become a key influence for future alternative country acts.

•Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio.
• Faithful, but updated rendering of original artwork.
• Manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressing on 150-gram translucent red vinyl. 

1. Amanda Ruth
2. (Glad I'm) Not In Love
3. Rank And File
4. The Conductor Wore Black
5. Sundown
6. I Went Walking
7. Lucky Day
8. I Don't Go Out Much Anymore
9. Coyote