My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart

Sold Out! Johnny Thunders - So Alone (150-gram Standard Issue Black Vinyl)

Not for Sale
Part Number:DPRLP100
  • Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Faithful, yet updated rendering of original jacket and inner sleeve printed at Stoughton Printing Co.
  • Limited foil-numbered editions of 1,500 200-gram black vinyl and 1,500 150-gram opaque yellow vinyl
You need to be a registered customer to order this product. Please Login to your account or click here to Register.
Street date: March 25, 2022!

Johnny Thunders, founding member and lead guitarist for 1970s proto-punk bands The New York Dolls and The Heartbreakers, was known for a gritty, intense guitar sound. His musical style served as a blueprint of sorts for bands such as the Sex Pistols. After The Heartbreakers split, Thunders recorded his first solo album, So Alone, in 1978. Featuring guest musicians such as Chrissie Hynde (Pretenders), Phil Lynott (Thin Lizzy), Steve Jones and Paul Cook (Sex Pistols) and Peter Perrett (The Only Ones), So Alone is a true rock classic. This eclectic mix of rock, punk, and soul showcases Johnny Thunders at his very best.

A1 Pipe Line
A2 You Can't Put Your Arms Round a Memory
A3 Great Big Kiss
A4 Ask Me No Questions
A5 Leave Me Alone
B1 Daddy Rollin' Stone
B2 London Boys
B3 (She's So) Untouchable
B4 Subway Train
B5 Downtown